Raisins

I know such a strange topic. But, did you know you should refrigerate them after opening, to maintain freshness?

I love raisins; Oatmeal raisin cookies, oatmeal with cinnamon brown sugar and raisins, etc. I love raisins in other food! LOL I hate having to scrape them out of the container and they get under your nails and make your fingers sticky. Yes, I know so over the top but, its how I feel!

This week I have been trying to cut back on sugar and wanted oatmeal with raisins in it and if you didn’t know most dried fruit has sugar on it, so I decided to flip the container and read the ingredients. It has no sugar but the phrase “refrigerate after opening, to maintain freshness.” caught my eye.

I texted my husband, posted a poll on instagram and everyone was like me! They had no idea either!

Short story long, I finished said container and how opened a new one today and placed it in the fridge. We will be seeing how different the raisins are in the fridge as time goes on. So be sure to check back and see how things go!

Be sure to subscribe and have the latest post sent directly to your inbox.

Published by Ashley Rowe

Hi! My name is Ashley and I am a wife of almost 10 years and a mom of Irish twins Daisy (3) and Brady (2). I grew up in a small town and after college moved back to marry my Husband, Corey. I am not perfect at anything I do and will be the first to tell you I struggle with balancing life on the daily. Cooking and Baking are were I feel like I shine, but I enjoy learning and trying all the things.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started